Executive Board
Executive Board
Executive Board

Diego Pavía

Chief Executive Officer

Diego Pavia has been CEO of EIT InnoEnergy since 2010. As a serial entrepreneur, he has created several companies during his career.

Bart de Beer

Chief Financial Officer

Bart has extensive experience in working with large multinationals, including Reed Elsevier and Cisco, where he held senior financial roles.

Elena Bou

Innovation Director

Elena Bou cofounded InnoEnergy in 2010 and since 2011 she is the Innovation Director and member of its executive board.

Frank Gielen

Education Director

Frank has extensive experience with R&D in the telecommunication and software technology sector as well as in raising venture capital, university-industry collaborative research and spin-off creation.

Kenneth Johansson

CEO of EIT InnoEnergy Scandinavia

Kenneth has worked for over 20 years in high tech manufacturing industry areas such as telecommunication, power conversion and renewable energies.

Mikel Lasa

CEO of EIT InnoEnergy Iberia

Mikel has an extensive experience in bridging research, business and education within the renewable energy sector.

Marcin Wasilewski

CEO of EIT InnoEnergy Central Europe

Marcin Wasilewski took up the position of CEO at EIT InnoEnergy Central Europe in June 2022 to lead the fund’s operations in Central Europe.

Christian Müller

CEO of EIT InnoEnergy DACH Region

Prior to joining InnoEnergy, Christian dedicated almost 25 years to technology development at global corporations, such as Hoechst, ABB and Siemens AG.

Jacob Ruiter

CEO of EIT InnoEnergy Benelux

Jacob has held various positions in a wide variety of companies all related to energy. In his previous role he was the Director, Country Manager Energy Advisory of Benelux at DNV GL.

Karine Vernier

CEO of EIT InnoEnergy France

Karine brings over 20 years of experience in the global energy industry, having successfully led numerous programmes in the clean energy sector, notably with energy giants ENGIE and GRTgaz.