EIT InnoEnergy home page About EIT InnoEnergy team Executive team

Executive team


Diego Pavía

Chief Executive Officer

Diego Pavia has been CEO of EIT InnoEnergy since 2010. As a serial entrepreneur, he has created several companies during his career.


Bart de Beer

Chief Financial Officer

Bart has extensive experience in working with large multinationals, including Reed Elsevier and Cisco, where he held senior financial roles.


Elena Bou

Innovation Director

Elena has developed her professional career in the field of management consulting in both private and public companies.


Frank Gielen

Education Director

Frank has extensive experience with R&D in the telecommunication and software technology sector as well as in raising venture capital, university-industry collaborative research and spin-off creation.


Christian Müller

CEO of InnoEnergy Germany

Christian Müller studied Chemical Engineering at the University of Karlsruhe and at the University of California, Berkley, United States. In 1996, he received his PhD in technical thermodynamics.


Mikel Lasa

CEO of InnoEnergy Iberia

Mikel has an extensive experience in bridging research, business and education within the renewable energy sector.


Jacob Ruiter

CEO of InnoEnergy Benelux

Jacob has held various positions in a wide variety of companies all related to energy. In his previous role he was the Director, Country Manager Energy Advisory of Benelux at DNV GL.


Jakub Miler

CEO of InnoEnergy Central Europe

Before joining InnoEnergy, Jakub worked for over 10 years in various international leadership positions in the engineering sector including mining, construction, and energy industries.


Kenneth Johansson

CEO of InnoEnergy Scandinavia

Kenneth has worked for over 20 years in high tech manufacturing industry areas such as telecommunication, power conversion and renewable energies.