Supervisory Board


Dr Karl-Friedrich ZiegahnKarlsruhe Institute of Technology, Head of Division IV – Natural and Built Environment, Member of the Steering Committee

Deputy Chairman:

Prof Philippe TanguyTotal S.A., Vice President R&D Programs, Partnerships and International Relations/Scientific Development Division

Board Members:

Mr Daniël Dobbeni, Coreso, President

Dr Hervé BernardCEA Commissariat à l’Energie Atomique et aux Energies Alternatives, Vice Chairman

Mr Stanisław TokarskiTAURON Wytwarzanie SA, General Director

Mr Piet van Staalduinenvan Staalduinen, Founder

Mr Axel Weisheit, Baden-Württembergische Bank,  Director and Head of Corporate Clients

Ms Helena MalmqvistABB, Head, External Research Collaborations, Sweden

Mr Stefan Östlund, KTH, Vice President for Global Relations

Mr Sylvain Paineau, Schneider Electric, Open Innovation Europe Director

Prof Marek Sciazko, ICHPW, Professor of Chemical Engineering

Prof Francesc Guinjoan Gispert, UPC,  Professor at the Polytechnic University of Catalonia

Mr Manuel Calvo, Gas Natural Fenosa, Director of Technological Innovation


Prof Jose Santos-Victor, Technical University Lisbon (IST), Full Professor, Vice-President for International Relations